clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sportsnet CHL Schedule: How to watch the Maple Leafs prospects

Mark your calendars

CHL Images

Once baseball is over, Sportsnet needs something to fill time, and it can’t all be NHL games. Despite buying up all the rights to the NHL, they also locked down the CHL’s three leagues; OHL, WHL, and QMJHL.

The Leafs have prospects in all of the leagues, and here’s when/where you can catch them:

CHL/Russia Series

Nikita Korostelev, Vladimir Bobylyov, and Nikolai Chebykin are playing on Team Russia in the annual pre-WJC tournament. You can check the listings out below:

Monday, Nov. 7, Russia @ WHL, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)
Tuesday, Nov. 8, Russia @ WHL, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)
Thursday, Nov. 10, Russia @ OHL, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
Monday, Nov. 14, Russia @ OHL, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)
Tuesday, Nov. 15, Russia @ QMJHL, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE and Pacific)
Thursday, Nov. 17, Russia @ QMJHL, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

December CHL Games:

In December you can catch JJ Piccinich and Nicolas Mattinen and the 2016 OHL/Memorial Cup Champions London Knights twice, and if he’s not busy with Latvia again Martins Dzierkals will be featured with the reigning QMJHL Champions (and Memorial Cup runners up) Rouyn-Noranda Huskies.

Friday, Dec. 2, Owen Sound @ London, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT
(Sportsnet East, Ontario, Pacific and ONE)
Thursday, Dec. 15, London @ Peterborough, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet 360)
Saturday, Dec. 17, Rouyn-Noranda @ Drummondville, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT (Sportsnet)

January CHL Games:

You can catch Jeremy Bracco (Kitchener Rangers), JJ Piccinich and Nicolas Mattinen, and Nikita Korostelev (Sarnia Sting) in January.

Thursday, Jan. 12, Kitchener @ Windsor, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet 360)
Saturday, Jan. 21, Sault Ste. Marie @ Sarnia, 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)
Saturday, Jan. 28, London @ Owen Sound, 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)

February CHL Games:

A February treat is seeing two teams with prospects face off. You can see the Kitchener Rangers and (shocking! I know!) The London Knights face off on the 10th.

Friday, Feb. 10, London @ Kitchener, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)

March CHL Games:

More London Knights! Being the champs has benefits. We also get our first WHL action with Jack Walker’s Victoria Royals facing off against the Vancouver Giants

Saturday, March 4, London @ Windsor, 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT (Sportsnet 360)
Thursday, March 9, Guelph @ London, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet 360)
Tuesday, March 14, Victoria @ Vancouver, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT (Sportsnet 360)

So far that’s it. I’ll update on the NCAA schedule on TSN later on, for our book worm kids.

Games are added/changed as the season moves on, we’ll tweet out the games the day of as well.