Bobby McMann, injured for most of training camp, was kept on the roster yesterday for the official 5pm deadline. Today, he is on waivers to be assigned to the AHL.

Easton Cowan is being returned to the OHL, and Noah Gregor has been signed. That makes the roster look like this:

Name Position Cap Hit LTIR
Mark Giordano D 800,000
Timothy Liljegren D 1,400,000
Jake McCabe D 2,000,000
John Klingberg D 4,150,000
TJ Brodie D 5,000,000
Morgan Rielly D 7,500,000
Noah Gregor F 775,000
Fraser Minten F 845,833
Matthew Knies F 925,000
Ryan Reaves F 1,350,000
Calle Järnkrok F 2,100,000
David Kämpf F 2,400,000
Max Domi F 3,000,000
Tyler Bertuzzi F 5,500,000
William Nylander F 6,962,366
Mitchell Marner F 10,903,000
John Tavares F 11,000,000
Auston Matthews F 11,640,250
Joseph Woll G 766,667
Ilya Samsonov G 3,550,000
Conor Timmins D 1,100,000
Matt Murray G 4,687,500
Jake Muzzin D 5,625,000
Totals: 82,568,116 11,412,500

That's the minimum of 20 players as of now, with the option to recall someone before tomorrow's game.