clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Toronto Marlies 2017-18 schedule

New, comments

The baby buds kick off the season vs the Utica Comets on Thanksgiving weekend

garret sparks new pads Christian Bonin - TSGPhoto.com

Today the Toronto Marlies released their schedule for the upcoming 2017-2018 hockey season. The baby buds will play 72 games, and have some new faces in the re-vamped North Division.

The Division

The North Division has seven teams this season, three in Canada and four in the US:

Toronto Marlies
Laval Rocket (Montreal Canadiens)
Belleville Senators (Ottawa Senators)
Binghamton Devils (New Jersey Devils)
Rochester Americans (Buffalo Sabres)
Syracuse Crunch (Tampa Bay Lightning)
Utica Comets (Vancouver Canucks)

Schedule Highlights

Saturday October 7th: Home opener vs Utica Comets
Everyone loves the home opener

Friday October 13th: @ Hartford Wolfpack (NY Rangers)
Good date to open the road games on

Saturday November 25th: Air Canada Centre game vs Belleville Senators
Double Header: The Leafs play the Capitals at 7PM

Tuesday December 26th: Boxing Day game at ACC vs Belleville Senators
There are no real sales on Boxing Day, so see a hockey game instead

Saturday January 6th: Holiday Season game vs Bridgeport Sound Tigers (NY Islanders)
Whatever this means

Monday February 19th: Family Day at ACC vs Hershey Bears (Washington Capitals)
The only way a family can afford a game at the ACC amirite?

Saturday March 24th: “Marlies in March” game vs Belleville Senators
¯\_(ツ)_/¯

First games vs Laval:
Home: October 28th / Away: October 1st

First games vs Belleville:
Home: November 25th / Away: December 1st

Longest Home Streak: 3 games

Longest Road trip: 6 games - November 1st-11th

Full Toronto Marlies Schedule

Day Date Time Opponent
Day Date Time Opponent
Sat 10/7/17 4:00 Utica
Sun 10/8/17 4:00 Utica
Fri 10/13/17 7:15 @ Hartford
Sat 10/14/17 7:05 @ Providence
Sun 10/15/17 3:05 @ Springfield
Sat 10/21/17 4:00 Charlotte
Sun 10/22/17 4:00 Charlotte
Fri 10/27/17 7:00 @ Syracuse
Sat 10/28/17 4:00 Laval
Wed 11/1/17 7:30 @ Laval
Sat 11/4/17 7:00 @ Hershey
Sun 11/5/17 5:05 @ Leigh Valley
Wed 11/8/17 7:05 @ WB/Scranton
Fri 11/10/17 7:05 @ Binghamton
Sat 11/11/17 7:05 @ Binghamton
Sat 11/18/17 4:00 Syracuse
Sun 11/19/17 4:00 Syracuse
Wed 11/22/17 7:00 @ Utica
Sat 11/25/17 1:30 Belleville
Sun 11/26/17 4:00 Belleville
Wed 11/29/17 7:00 Syracuse
Fri 12/1/17 7:00 @ Belleville
Sat 12/2/17 4:00 Hartford
Fri 12/8/17 7:30 @ Laval
Sat 12/9/17 3:00 @ Laval
Fri 12/15/17 7:05 @ Rochester
Sat 12/16/17 4:00 Manitoba
Sun 12/17/17 4:00 Manitoba
Wed 12/20/17 7:00 @ Utica
Fri 12/22/17 7:00 @ Utica
Tue 12/26/17 3:00 Belleville
Wed 12/27/17 7:00 @ Syracuse
Fri 12/29/17 7:00 Rochester
Sun 12/31/17 3:00 Belleville
Wed 1/3/18 7:30 @ Laval
Fri 1/5/18 7:00 Lehigh
Sat 1/6/18 4:00 Bridgeport
Fri 1/12/18 7:15 @ Charlotte
Sat 1/13/18 6:00 @ Charlotte
Fri 1/19/18 7:00 @ Syracuse
Sat 1/20/18 7:05 @ Binghamton
Sun 1/21/18 5:00 @ Bridgeport
Fri 1/26/18 7:00 Rochester
Sat 1/27/18 7:00 @ Syracuse
Fri 2/2/18 7:05 @ Rochester
Sat 2/3/18 4:00 Laval
Fri 2/9/18 7:00 @ Belleville
Sat 2/10/18 4:00 Binghamton
Sun 2/11/18 4:00 Binghamton
Fri 2/16/18 7:00 @ Belleville
Sat 2/17/18 7:00 @ Laval
Mon 2/19/18 3:00 Hershey
Wed 2/21/18 11:00 Binghamton
Fri 2/23/18 7:05 @ Rochester
Sat 2/24/18 4:00 Rochester
Wed 2/28/18 11:00 Syracuse
Sat 3/3/18 4:00 Rochester
Sun 3/4/18 3:00 @ Belleville
Sat 3/10/18 4:00 Providence
Mon 3/12/18 3:00 Laval
Wed 3/14/18 7:00 Laval
Fri 3/16/18 7:00 @ Belleville
Sun 3/18/18 4:00 Utica
Tue 3/20/18 7:00 W-B/Scranton
Fri 3/23/18 7:00 @ Belleville
Sat 3/24/18 4:00 Belleville
Sun 3/25/18 4:00 Springfield
Wed 3/28/18 7:00 Laval
Fri 3/30/18 7:00 @ Manitoba
Sat 3/31/18 2:00 @ Manitoba
Thu 4/5/18 11:00 Utica
Fri 4/6/18 7:00 @ Utica
Sat 4/7/18 7:05 @ Rochester
Fri 4/13/18 7:30 @ Laval
Sat 4/14/18 4:00 Laval
Sun 4/15/18 4:00 Belleville