Today the 2016 inductees to Canada’s Walk of Fame were announced, and former Maple Leafs captain Darryl Sittler was one of those named. You can read the full announcement here.

Sittler will join other Canadian luminaries such as broadcasters Al Waxman and Jeanne Baker, filmmaker Deepa Mehta, and actor Jason Priestly.

Sittler played with the Maple Leafs for 12 years, from 1970-1982, scoring 389 goals, 527 assists for 916 points in 844 games. Sittler is best known for his 10 point game vs the Boston Bruins, which I documented here.

Darryl Sittler has recieved numerous honours over his career; Inducted to the Hockey Hall of Fame in 1989, his #27 was honoured in 2003, and he was added to Maple Leafs Legends Row in 2014.

He joins these hockey stars on the Walk of Fame: Jean Beliveau, Johnny Bower, Wayne Gretzky, Gordie Howe, Mario Lemieux, Bobby Orr, Maurice Richard, and Hayley Wickenheiser, Scotty Bowman, and the 1972 Summit Series hockey team.